I have to go to the ater...

我为什么上大学?Why I Go to College?
When I was a little girl, I always wanted to go to college. Now I am a freshman of a key university. I have asked myself the same question so many times:Why I go to college? You may say: you go to college just because you want to have a good job after graduation. Well, why I come to college is not for one single reason, but for many.
当我还是个小女孩的时候,我就一直想要读大学。现在,我已经是一名重点大学的新生了。我曾经问过我自己同样的问题很多遍:为什么我要上大学?你也许会说:你读大学只是为了找一份好工作。我读大学只是为了不仅仅是因为这个原因,还有其他原因。
The major reason is that I need to further my education and know more about the outside world. In high school, I was always feeling not enough to get knowledge from the textbooks and I didn’t have enough time to travel to see the outside world. But in the college, I have abundant time to read the books I’m interested in and travel to different places to broaden my horizon.
读大学的主要原因是我需要继续深造并更多的了解外面的世界。在高中,我总是感觉是学习课本上的知识远远不够,而且我也没有很多的时候去旅游。但是在大学,我拥有足够多的时间去阅读我自己喜欢的书,去不同的地方旅游以此开阔我的眼界。
Moreover, college is such an ideal place to make new friends who come from different places and I can learn about the different culture. As I am a typically southerner, I find there are many differences between north and south after I come to college, such as the way they talk, and the food they used to eat. Before I went to college, I admit I never pay attention to these. And I don’t want to be a person
I want to make more friends during the four years.
除此之外,大学是一个可以结交来自五湖四海的朋友的好地方。我还可以了解不同的背景文化。作为一个典型的南方人,来到大学之后,我发现南北之间有很多不同。比如说话的方式、平常喜欢吃的东西。在没上大学之前,我可是从来没有注意到这些。我也不愿意成为目光短浅的人,我要在大学四年认识更多的朋友。
Last but not least, staying the university can give me enough time to prepare when I step into the society, I can do some part-time job and get myself ready. With the working experience and degree, I can find an ideal job. I know it is going to be harder when I graduate from college, but I’m not afraid. I’ll spare no efforts to make my dream come true.