http;\\\iunli\186 6028 4569怎样看

Open threads at the Open Thread tab every Sunday and Wednesday
[Epistemic status: I am still in training. I am not an expert on drugs. This is poorly-informed speculation about drugs and it should not be taken seriously without further research. Nothing in this post is medical advice.]
Which is worse – ruining ten million people’s sex lives for one year, or making one hundred people’s livers explode?
I admit I sometimes use this blog to speculate about silly moral dilemmas for no reason, but that’s not what’s happening here. This is a real question that I deal with on a daily basis.
SSRIs, the class which includes most currently used antidepressants, are very safe in the traditional sense of “unlikely to kill you”. Suicidal people take massive overdoses of SSRIs all the time, and usually end up with little more than a stomachache for their troubles. On the other hand, there’s increasing awareness of very common side effects which, while not disabling, can be pretty unpleasant. About 50% of users report decreased sexual abilities, sometimes to the point of total loss of libido or anorgasmia. And something like 25% of users experience “emotional blunting” and the loss of ability to feel feelings normally.
Nefazodone (brand name Serzone(R), which would also be a good brand name for a BDSM nightclub) is an equally good (and maybe better) antidepressant that does not have these side effects. On the other hand, every year, one in every 300,000 people using nefazodone will go into “fulminant hepatic failure”, which means their liver suddenly and spectacularly stops working and they need a liver transplant or else they die.
There are a lot of drug rating sites, but the biggest .
users have given Celexa, a very typical SSRI, an average rating of . 14 users have given nefazodone an average rating of .
CrazyMeds might not be as dignified , but they have a big and well-educated user base and they’re psych-specific. Their numbers are